Managing conditions

Conditions created on your MyST user account can be managed by clicking the “Conditions” tab above the table.

  Please be aware that conditions and actions can only be managed by the users that created them.

myst-editcondition-01.png

This tab will list any conditions configured on your MyST account (if you have no conditions configured, it will prompt you to create your first).

 

Viewing further details

myst-editcondition-02.png

Conditions are listed in a table with [+] icons to the left of each one. Clicking the [+] icon will cause the condition to expand in order to display its properties. When finished, you can click the [-] icon to collapse the condition, hiding the properties from view.

Clicking the [+] icon in the header row expands all conditions at once. Subsequently clicking the [-] icon in the header row will collapse all conditions at once, returning the table to its original state.

 

Modifying conditions

To modify the properties of a condition, click the condition name in the table.

myst-editcondition-03.png

  You can only modify conditions your MyST user account has created.

You will be presented with a page that allows you to modify the condition.

  When modifying a condition, ensure that you specify at least one Request type and Error code. Failure to do so may cause unexpected issues.

 

Conditions in use

When modifying a condition that is being used by an active rule, a yellow warning is shown at the top of the page. This lists the number of rules that will be affected by the changes made, and their associated Trust Payments sitereference(s).

myst-editcondition-04.png

 

Deleting conditions

Using the checkboxes to the right of each condition, you can select conditions for deletion.

myst-editcondition-05.png

When you have selected the conditions you would like to delete, press the “Delete” button. You will be shown a confirmation prompt before deleting a condition(s). You can only delete conditions that are not part of an existing rule.

 

Deleting “IN USE” conditions

Conditions that are part of an existing rule are highlighted with the words “IN USE” in the “Delete” column. In order to delete these conditions, you must first delete the rules that are using the conditions in question.

 

Finding out which sites are using “IN USE” conditions

In order to find which sites have rules using “IN USE” conditions, click the condition name from the table under the “Manage conditions” tab to access the modify condition page. The number of rules using the condition and the sitereference(s) with which these rules are associated are shown in the yellow warning message at the top of the page.

myst-editcondition-06.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request