For security reasons, our system may automatically lock the accounts of Portal users who have met certain criteria. If your Portal user account is locked, you will be prevented from signing in and accessing your account. Account locks do not affect the operation of your sites or Merchant Ids (MID) with us in any way (i.e. transactions will continue to be processed as normal). Nor do they affect the ability of other users in your organisation to access their accounts.
Below we list reasons why you may find your account locked and the next steps to take to regain access.
If your user account becomes locked for this reason, we will send you an email with a link to a page where you can request an unlock. You will be prompted to enter your username or email address and we will send a second email. Following the link in the second email will unlock your account and you can try signing in again.
Remember! You can always reset your password.
Note for Admins: Users locked in this way are shown in Portal with status "AUTO_LOCKED".