Managing users

  Unfortunately, the product documented here is currently only available in English.

You can use the “Users” page to view and manage your users.


  Required user roles

Admin


  How to access

Select “Settings" and then "Users” from the left navigation bar.

portal-usermanagement-1704-01-en.png

 

This page contains a list of all child users assigned to your Portal user account. The following details are visible for each user:

Column name Description
First Name User's first name.
Last Name User's first name.
Username The unique username.
Status

Can be one of the following:

  • ACTIVE - User has full access to their Portal account.
  • AWAITING_NEW_PASSWORD - User is resetting their password (or their password has expired, meaning they will prompted to change their password on next sign in).
  • LOCKED_OUT - User has been locked due to entering the incorrect password too many times. Learn more.
  • PROVISIONED - User has been added but they have not completed the onboarding process.
  • RECOVERY - A password reset has been requested for the user.
  • SUSPENDED - User has either been inactive for 90 days or manually locked out of their account by Admin. They will have no access to their account until Admin unlocks. Learn more.
Role

User's assigned role. This determines the features they have access to. Click here to learn more.

Primary Email User's primary email address.
Last logged in (GMT) Timestamp of when the user last signed in.
Added Date (GMT) Timestamp of when the user was added to Portal.
Modified Date (GMT) Timestamp of when changes were last made to user's account.

You can sort the table by different columns by clicking the column headings.

 

Find in results

At the top of the page, we provide a search utility to help you find your child users. Type in the name of a child user assigned to your account (or part of it) and the table will be filtered as you type.

 

Actions

The right-most column contains a series of frequently-performed actions that have been made available for quick access for each user. These are as follows:

  • View/Edit – Click this to view further information on the user, and make changes to their account, if necessary.
  • Reset MFA – If a user needs to reset their multi-factor authentication, this will allow them to set up multi-factor authentication from scratch.
  • Resend new user email – New users are sent an email with a link to sign in to their account for the first time and set their password. If the email was not received by the user, or has expired, you can request this email is resent.
  • Lock/Unlock – Locking a user prevents sign in until the account is manually unlocked again. Click here to learn more.
  • Delete – Click the bin icon to delete the child user. You will be prompted for confirmation before deletion occurs. Caution: Deleted users cannot be recovered.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request