How do I cancel a Pre-Auth?

  Background

Pre-auths allow you to reserve funds in advance of a future transaction. During this time, while no funds have actually left the customer's bank account, these reserved funds are unavailable to the customer for other purchases.

The instructions below are to cancel a pre-auth to release the funds to the customer.

Castles VEGA and Ingenico devices
  1. Tap Menu icon   onscreen and select the Completion option
  2. Enter amount of 0.00, press  
  3. Enter Auth Code, press  
    • (located on Merchant/Customer Pre-Auth receipt)
  4. Enter Sequence Number, press  
    • (located on Merchant/Customer Pre-Auth receipt)
  5. The merchant receipt prints, press OK; cardholder receipt prints
    • Both receipt lists Auth Code and Sequence Number

  The timeline in which you can expect reserved funds to be released back to the customer varies depending on their issuing bank. In the event the funds have not been released 10 days after the pre-auth was cancelled, the customer should contact their issuing bank.

Castles Saturn 1000

      

Coming soon

This functionality isn't available for your device just yet.
If you would like to learn more, please get in touch.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request